Tattoo: Right Arm Sleeve begins…

Clark North of Las Vegas, NV began my right arm tattoo this past August in Hollywood, CA at the Tattoo Hollywood Convention. I have thought of being “sleeved” for over 5 years now. The night Clark started the sleeve I told him “There’s no going back now.”… his wife added “Why do you think he started with the forearm.” LOL. I had an amazing time and didn’t even feel weird about being tattooed at a convention (a first for me). Clark’s work is impeccable, his technique is amazing, and he works super-fast without compromise. 

I met Clark through Cary Hart at Hart and Huntington Tattoo in Las Vegas. Cary asked me to be on his TV show “Inked” Season 1 on A&E. I think it was episode 2.  You can see the episode on the DVD “Best of Inked, Season 1”. Clark began work on  my back piece on the show covering up my ex-husband’s name and washing him away with waves. From there he went to work on the left-side of my back adding an amazing Clark North Dragon, clouds, a dragon-fly, flowers, kelp, etc. While being interviewed for the episode Clark listened to what I would tell the film crew and added the details into my back without me even knowing it. I told them how I loved Dragon-flys. I mentioned how I wished I could have skulls on my back even though it didn’t match the concept and Clark added two skulls at the bottom of the ocean. He even hid images in my clouds. Clark North is the REAL DEAL. An Artist with passion for his work and dedication to his craft. Clark has been tattooing for over 30 years… 20 of those full-time. That is a lot of hours under his belt, and it shows in his art.

For more information on Clark North visit:

www.ClarkNorthTattoo.com

Clark North is BEST OF THE BEST 🙂

-JS

Leave a comment